Warning message

ResponsiveMultiLevelMenu (codrops) style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)


Nominate Now for 2018!  Click HERE.

All Previous Award Winners Below

Winners for the 2017 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact: Adobe Primetime.
  • Most Significant Newcomer: Tru Optik.
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: ATSC 3.0.
  • Most Significant Content Offering: Hulu.
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: Hulu.
  • Individual Leadership: Shawn Johnson, VP of Experience Design at NBCUniversal, and to Michael Strober, EVP of Client Strategy and Ad Innovation at Turner Broadcasting.
  • Achievement in Advanced Advertising: NBCUniversal.
  • ITV All-Star: Chris Falkner, SVP of Advanced TV at NBCUniversal; Brian Seth Hurst, Chief Storyteller at StoryTech Immersive; and to Margret Schmidt, Chief Design Officer at TiVo.

Winners for the 2016 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact: Adobe Primetime.
  • Most Significant Newcomer: Sorenson Media.
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: Starcom Mediavest for MAPS TV and to Visible World for its High-Yield Platform (tie).
  • Most Significant Content Offering: New Form Digital for its digital original series.
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: Comcast for its X1 platform.
  • Individual Leadership: Jane Clarke, CEO/Managing Director of CIMM and to Fabian Birgfeld, Founder and Director of W12 Studios.
  • Achievement in Advanced Advertising: Turner Ad Sales for Now Media.
  • ITV All-Star: Chris Pizzurro, Head of Business Development, Sales and Marketing at Canoe.

Winners for the 2015 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact: Roku
  • Most Significant Newcomer: MLBAM
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: Content@Scale (Starcom MediaVest)
  • Most Significant Content Offering: Bravo and Oxygen: The Singles Project
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: TiVo Roamio
  • Achievement in Advanced Advertising: Starcom MediaVest
  • Individual Leadership: Sarah Foss, Imagine Communications and Anthony Wood, Roku
  • ITV All-Star: Dewey Reid, CNN (tie) and Tracey Sheppach, Starcom MediaVest (tie)

Winners for the 2014 Awards

  • Most Significant Newcomer: aioTV for its OTT video platform
  • Most Significant Content Offering: Discovery for "Skywire Live with Nik Wallenda"
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: Watchwith for its HTML5 app
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: AT&T for its AT&T U-verse KIDS! app
  • Achievement in Advanced Advertising: Clearleap for its advertising solution never.no for its social-TV advertising solution (tie)
  • Individual Leadership I & II: Aimee Viles, VP of Bravo and Zane Vella, CEO of Watchwith
  • ITV All-Star: Tom Morgan and Aaron Williams (tie)
  • Most Significant Impact: Adobe Primetime

Winners for the 2013 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact: Megaphone TV
  •  Most Significant Newcomer: Dijit Media
  •  Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: Synacor
  •  Most Significant Content Offering: USA Network for "Psych: The S#cial Sector"
  •  Most Innovative Design or User Interface: TNT for the "Falling Skies" tablet/smartphone co-viewing application
  •  Individual Leadership: Matt Hong, SVP and General Manager of Turner Sports, and Jesse Redniss, SVP of Digital at USA Network
  • ITV All-Star: Channing Dawson, Senior Advisor at Scripps Networks, and Gary Lauder, Managing Partner of Lauder Partners
  • Achievement in Advanced Advertising: AmEx TVess

Winners for the 2012 Awards

  •  Most Signficant Impact: Twitter
  • Most Signficant Newcomer: Shazam
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: Flingo
  • Most Signficant Content Offering: A&E Networks & Delivery Agent "History Channel Shopping App"
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: Zeebox
  • Individual Leadership: Chris Pizzurro of Canoe Ventures, Sam Pemberton (Softel), Zach Weiner (CTVMA)  
  • Achievement in Advanced Advertising: Goodby Silverstein & Detroit Labs for "Chevy Game Time"
  • ITV All-Star: Anthony Rose, CEO, Zeebox

Winners for the 2011 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact:  Cablevision
  • Most Significant Newcomer:  AT&T U-verse
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: IntoNow (a Yahoo! company)
  • Most Significant Content Offering:  Current's "Bar Karma"
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface:  ZON TV Cabo (NDS)
  • Individual Leadership I: Dave Alloway, Cablevision
  • Individual Leadership II:  Vibha Rustagi, itaas
  • ITV All-Star: Jon Dakss, NBC Universal

Winners for the 2010 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact: CableLabs for EBIF
  • Most Significant Newcomer: A&E Networks
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: Cablevision for Optimum Select
  • Most Innovative Content Offering: Verizon FiOS TV Widgets
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: Rovi Corporation
  • Individual Leadership: Sean Bunner of HSN
  • Individual Leadership: Will Kreth of Time Warner Cable
  • Individual Leadership: Avner Ronen of Boxee
  • ITV All-Star: Lisa Hsia of Bravo

Winners for the 2009 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact: NBC Universal & Ensequence for 2008 Beijing Olympics
  • Most Significant Newcomer: Yahoo! Widget Channel
  • Most Significant Technology, Apple's iPhone
  • Most Innovative Content Offering: Bravo's "Top Chef"
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: Netflix
  • Individual Leadership: Lori Schwartz
  • Individual Leadership: Rebecca Rusk Lim
  • Individual Leadership: Arthur Orduna
  • ITV All-Star: Dale Herigstad

Winners for the 2008 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact: BBC for the BBC iPlayer
  • Most Significant Newcomer: Blu-Ray Disc Association
  • Most Significant Technology, Platform or Product: Sling Media
  • Most Innovative Content: Bravo and Navic Networks
  • Most Innovative Design or User Interface: Verizon FiOS
  • Individual Leadership: Lisa Hsia of Bravo & David Preisman of Showtime
  • ITV All-Star: Dalen Harrison, CEO of Ensequence

Winners for the 2007 Awards

  • Most Significant Impact (Tie): NBC/Ensequence
  • Most Significant Content: Time Warner Cable
  • Most Significant Newcomer: Brightcove
  • Most Innovative Technology: Tandberg
  • Most Innovative Business Model: The Media Group
  • Most Public Spirited: American Film Institute

Winners for the 2006 Awards

  • John Callahan, Time Warner Cable
  • Channing Dawson, Scripps Networks
  • Joan Gillman, Time Warner Cable
  • Brian Seth Hurst, The Opportunity Management Company
  • Gary Lauder, Lauder Partners
  • Karen Lennon, BeyondZ
  • David Preisman, Showtime Networks
  • Frank Sandoval, CableLabs
  • Timothy Wahlers, Vidiom Systems

Winners for the 2005 Awards

  • Jonathan Boltax, Cablevision
  • Kevin Cohen, Turner
  • Don Dulchinos, CableLabs
  • Scott Higgins, EchoStar
  • Scott Newnam, GoldPocket Interactive
  • John P. Roberts, GSN
  • Ian Shepherd, Sky Interactive

Winners for the 2004 Awards

  • Dale Herigstad, Schematic
  • Rick Mandler, ABC
  • Tim Hanlon, Denuo Group
  • Vincent Dureau, OpenTV
  • Patrick Donoghue, Cablevision
  • Rupert Murdoch, News Corp.
  • Dr. H. Allen Ecker, Scientific-Atlanta