Warning message

ResponsiveMultiLevelMenu (codrops) style requires jQuery library version 1.7 or higher, but you have opted to provide your own library. Please ensure you have the proper version of jQuery included. (note: this is not an error)

David Bohrman

President and CEO
Political Voices Network
David Bohrman is the founder, president and CEO of Political Voices Network, a politically progressive video-streaming subscription service designed to fill a void for bold, intelligent, humorous and engaging political insights from seasoned, highly-accomplished personalities on multiple platforms.
Bohrman is one of the most innovative, experienced and respected TV journalists and executive leaders -- From Producer to Executive Producer to Senior Management at ABC News, NBC News, CNNfn, CNN, Pseudo and Current TV. 
As CNN’s Washington Bureau Chief (& Chief Innovation Officer for CNN Worldwide) he was named one of Washington’s 50 Most Influential and Powerful Journalists by Washingtonian Magazine and One of Fast Company Magazines "100 Most Creative People" (2011) 
He created the YouTube Debates in the 2008 Political Campaign, along with producing more than a dozen presidential debates from 2003-2008. Two highlights were the Republican Debate at the Reagan Library in California, and the Democratic Debate the next night at the Kodak Theater in Hollywood. Also responsible for CNN’s “Magic Wall,” which revolutionized broadcast story-telling, most notably by John King during CNN election coverage. 
He has been the Executive Producer of dozens of election, primary, and convention nights, including in 2008 for CNN, which was seen worldwide and beat all other television organizations (both broadcast and cable) in ratings the night Barack Obama was elected President. 
As the president of Current TV, he oversaw a network that was sold for $500 million to Al Jazeera Media Network.
Bohrman has been awarded 6 Emmy awards and 18 Emmy nominations, along with two Peabody Awards. the 2014 Columbia Graduate School of Journalism Alumni Award, the Christopher Award, the Arthur Ashe Award, and even a MacUser award. He holds three U.S. patents.